Rest in Peace Sheba passed away 20th May 2015, 12 yrs and 4 months.

This day a year ago I phoned Mom in the morning from Etosha Aoba Lodge (Onguma Reserve) in Namibia to hear the sad news that my companion Sheba had died during the night. I had her as a Pup from an abandoned litter that Animal Anti Cruelty rescued and even then she was the spirited one. She was such a character, talked incessantly when she wanted to tell me something. The basic things I could recognize, go out, eat food, speak to dog trainer, shout at other dogs but the rest I didn’t have a clue and told her so. I have decided not to post the last photograph of her but rather one as an 8 week old puppy and one as a mature dog at 9 and half.

Leave a Reply

